Talk about a major surprise! 
While everyone has been yearning and asking when will Riky Rick release a new solid project, the answer has been answered.

Riky Rick announced on Friday morning a brand new EP titled ‘Stay Shining’ and will release on 03 November 2017. The EP will feature 8 new tracks, including his two lead singles; Buy It Outand Stay Shining. And we have to give props to a great and magnificent selection of featured artists on this project; A-Reece, Nasty C, Tshego, Davido, Gemini Major, Frank Casino, J Molley and more.

Not only this comes as a surprise to the local Hip-Hop industry, but the announcement of a sophomore album which will release in 2018.

Riky reveals that this will probably be his last album…hmmm.

“My 2018 album will probably be my last one so before we get there I thought I should give you a collection of songs as a token of my appreciation,”

Riky stated.